MÄRVEL - Five Smell City Remaster

Released 2021-10-08

Tracks: Five Smell City // Now I Believe It // Flame On // Hat Trick // Since That Day // Goddess on the Loose // Lead Bass // Royal Exile // Powers of Attraction // A Taste of Platinum '78 // The Bigger the Harder They Fall // Underwear and Shoes // Come in out of the Rain // Flame On - Live // The Bigger the Harder They Fall - Live // Eight Arms to Hold You - Live // Spider - Live // Son of a Gypsy - Live // Since That Day - Live // These Boots Are Made For Flying - Live // Powers of Attraction - Live

Produced by Märvel and Jörgen Wärnström. Mixed and recorded by Jörgen Wärnström at Soulmine Recordings in Linköping Sweden. Remastered by Magnus Lindberg in 2021. Live tracks recorded at Platens Bar 2003-08-29.

From the press release:

The Märvel debut album from 2005 has been remastered and given vinyl justice, and is now released for the first time on vinyl. A luxury record. The re-release have a new album cover and the vinyl version have hot foil, printed inner sleeves, insert and a Purple/Pink splatter vinyl. All limited to 500 copies. The CD version is released in a digi-pack.

It was on this album that we came to know, and love, the Barons of High Energy Rock ‘N‘ Roll. For those of you that missed the early days, the possibility presents itself again. The remastered digital version also holds bonus tracks from Märvel's first live show, some of which have never been originally released on digital platforms before.The digital version of “Five Smell City” re-release is out now on all streaming platforms and CD. The vinyl version is set for delivery in December 2021.

Check out what the CRITICS have to say about "Five Smell City Remaster":

Maximum Volume Music (GB)

Buy the album:

Hot stuff